top of page
Search

S&J win LaunchTN Bundled Initiative and AgLaunch Summer Bootcamp opportunity forentrepreneurs





Chattanooga start-up focused on helping increase crop yields for small acreage farmers

Soubantika (Sou) Palchoudhury learned a great deal about the challenges that farmers with small acreage face during her years growing-up in India. Now, the Assistant Professor of Civil and Chemical Engineering at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC) is focused on helping significantly increase crop yields for those same farmers.


“I grew-up in the eastern part of India where my grandparents were farmers,” Palchoudhury says. “I saw the problems in small farms on yield. Later on, I wanted to use my expertise in nanochemistry to form a new and sustainable technology that can increase agricultural yield.”


2 views0 comments
bottom of page